There was an excellent turnout of members and friends at the Sanquhar Clubhouse for the presentation of prizes for the 2022 season on Saturday November 17.

Those present for the bowling club prize presentation were welcomed by the President Gary Adamson and he then handed over proceedings to match secretary Stuart Mckenzie to announce the winners.

The trophies were presented by the President's wife Jacqueline.

The following were the winners:

  • Nivison-Cross Shield: Gary Adamson. Runner-up, Sam Simpson.
  • Conrig Cup. Robert Patterson. Runner-up, Jamie Kerr.
  • Handicap Singles: David McVey. Runner-up, Adam Livingstone.
  • President's Prize: Neil Thompson. Runner-up, Daryll Moore.
  • Senior Club Singles: Davie Irving. Runner-up, Jim Scott.
  • Two Bowl Singles: Willie Fraser. Runner-up, Davie McVie.
  • Bowls Scotland Pairs: David Broatch & Michael Kerr. Runners-up, Robert Patterson & Jimmy Marchbank.
  • Bowls Scotland Triples: Scott Grierson, Davie McVey & Michael Kerr. Runners-up, Willie Fraser, Paul Murray & Stuart Mckenzie.
  • Bowls Scotland Rinks: Derek Davidson, Paul Murray, Stuart Mckenzie & Neil Thompson. Runners-up, Willie Fraser, Adam Livingstone, Michael Kerr & Robert Patterson.
  • Senior Club Pairs: Willie Fraser & Adam Livingstone, Runners-up, Jim Scott & Dougie Halliday.
  • Alf Broughton Triples: Nan Mckenzie, Davie McVey and Stuart Mckenzie. Runners-up, Amanda Dunsmuir, J. Scott & Neil Thompson.
  • Two Bowl Pairs: Ian Masterton & Neil Thompson. Runners-up, Willie Fraser & Robert Patterson.
  • Bowls Scotland Senior Singles Champion: Willie Dalgleish. Runner-up, Billy Moore.
  • Bowls Scotland Singles Champion: Gary Adamson. Runner-up, Jamie Kerr.
  • Gents Section Player of the Year: Gary Adamson.

Ladies Section:

  • Forsyth Rose Bowl: Amanda Dunsmuir. Runner-up, Margaret Cook.
  • Conrig Cup: Margaret Cook. Runner-up, Amanda Dunsmuir.
  • Gilbertson Cup: Margaret Moore. Runner-up, Margaret Cook
  • Four Bowl Pairs: Margaret Patterson & Nan Mckenzie. Runners-up, Margaret Moore & Carolyn Murdoch.
  • Two Bowl Pairs: Amanda Dunsmuir & Margaret Cook. Runners-up, Margaret Murray & Margaret Patterson
  • Triples: Margaret Patterson, Amanda Dunsmuir & Irene Mckenzie. Runners-up, Margaret Moore, Margaret Murray & Carolyn Murdoch.
  • Mrs Beck Pairs: Amanda Dunsmuir & Irene Mckenzie. Runners-up, Margaret Moore & Carolyn Murdoch.
  • Bowls Scotland Ladies Section Champion: Leanne Hamilton.
  • The Ladies Player of the Year Trophy was jointly won by Amanda Dunsmuir and Margaret Cook.

Well done to all the winners and those who took part!