Lugar Bowling Club recently hosted the Jim McMillan Memorial Trophy, with good weather and a great turnout boosted by some friends from Douglas BC in Lanarkshire.

The winners were May Carson, Robbie Neil and Hugh Arthur, while the runners-up were Catherine Muir, Tom Reid and Derek Millin.

A club spokesperson said: “Lugar BC are continually grateful to all their sponsors and of course for the great support of their members.”