CUMNOCK is looking for the next citizen of the year.

The Keir McTurk Memorial Committee are seeking your assistance in their quest for a successor to the Citizen of the Year for 2018, John Senior.

During the month of January, Nomination Forms can be obtained from various outlets including, Local Churches; Words of Wisdom; Cumnock Post Office; Health Centre; Cumnock Library; A & L Bryce, Newsagent; Gillilands; Millie’s Tea Room; Netherthird Community Centre and Barrhill Centre.

If you know someone who has made a valuable contribution to the community during 2019 and lives in Cumnock, including Netherthird and Craigens; Lugar or Logan then please get your nomination in before the end of January. Anybody who has previously been nominated unsuccessfully can be nominated again. Nomination forms should be forwarded in a sealed envelope clearly marked “NOMINATION” to William McVake, 21 Holmhead Road, Cumnock no later than January 31, 2020.